top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanet

An Interview

I was honored to be interviewed by VoyageLA this morning. The editor questioned how I began my career in the consumer product industry and ended where I am at right now. Basically, I was doing marketing and administrative tasks for YMCA of San Francisco before I came down to Southern California. After I received my MBA, I was determined to conquer Corporate America. I worked on brands like JOICO, Johnson & Johnson, Ardell and Revlon as a brand and marketing manager for years. The brands that I was working on were well-known and I wasn't challenged in the entrepreneurial way.

In 2013, I ventured into a new and exciting journey--- Launching emerging skin care brands for entrepreneurs. While there has been a lot of discouragement along the way (mostly caused by budgeting issues), I have challenged myself to maximize my knowledge and ability to grow brands from ZERO and up. I have worked on a total of 30+ beauty brands in my career and just recently started working on a beverage brand (coconut water). I look forward to all the mountains that I have to climb up and down in the future and hopefully, my Princesses will be very proud of me!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page