top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanet

Social Media Marketing (1)

I call myself a veteran (or you can call me grandma) when it comes to social media marketing for beauty products. I was actually one of the first marketers to promote products in the beauty blogging community.

Long before she recommended the Revlon Precision Lash Adhesive, I was already working with her and several well-known beauty gurus in promoting brands including Revlon, Nailene and Fing'rs. Now, you believe I'm grandma in social media?!


Ten years ago, I was sending bloggers and youtubers product flyers along with huge baskets of product samples. Most of them were very nice and helped me promote the brands I was working on. I still remember the days when executives questioned, "Are we really going to hire someone to be on facebook all day?"

Well, social media marketing has evolved soooooo much. Although some of the companies that I worked with had dedicated social media team(s) or expert(s), I had always been involved. I'm one to have experienced all the different apps and have had to keep up with all the changes. It's really not that easy. Anyway, I'm spearheading several teams on social media marketing again and I feel that it will always be a big part of my marketing efforts. I'd like to write a little bit about my journey as a social media marketer in my little blog here.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page