top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanet

Birthday Par-tay! (2)

Janie's second birthday par-tay was a blast! I booked her favorite playground Kids Love Play four months ahead and received a huge discount. At that time, Janie didn't know that many cartoon characters except Minnie Mouse and Hello Kitty. That's because we had received a lot of Minnie and Kitty plushies as presents. The owner of Kids Love Play became my good friend since I started taking Janie there when she was one. I trusted her taste so I basically just told her I wanted a Pink and White Princess party with a hint of Hello Kitty and let her do all the arrangements and design. When I walked in on the actual day, I was quite surprised! She did an amazing job!!!


I ordered the birthday cake from a bakery in Pasadena weeks ahead of time. I told them I wanted a 2-tier rosette cake with pink gradiation. I have always wanted a cake like that so I had it custom-made. Recently, I see this style everywhere including JJ Bakery next to my house!


After I ordered the rosette cake, I decided to dress myself and Janie in outfits that match the cake. It was quite fun! Her two-year-old birthday dress was from Amazon! I am used to buying almost everything from Amazon since I became a mom.


By that time, Janie was already in school for more than half a year so I invited her classmates and teacher. Anyway, thanks to everyone who attended! It was a very memorable day for my little family!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page