top of page
  • Writer's pictureJanet

Janie's First Haircut

Janie had her first haircut last week. It's a big deal to our family because so many relatives of mine had asked me why I haven't given her a haircut. The reason is because her hair is so curly and wavy that I think it would look too messy if she doesn't have enough long hair to tie it up.

I didn't do too much research on where to get the cut. A place called "Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids" has been sending us mailers so I knew of a kid's salon nearby for a while. Right before we headed out, Janie took a picture with little Charmaine. She had no bangs hanging out because all of her bangs are tied to the back every day.


She was pretty calm for her haircut. It only took about 10 minutes. I asked for some bangs in the front and ta-dah---



Ok, she looked kind of bummed out in this picture but she really wasn't! In fact, she went to play with the slides in the salon but her bangs were already swapped to the side like she didn't get her bangs cut!


Overall, I recommend Cookie Cutters in Arcadia, CA. The place was clean and the staff were quite friendly to kids. It looked like a small in-door playground for kids since the salon chairs were toy cars and the slide structure in the front really welcomed the little monsters! Lastly, the hairstylist really listened to my request and was quite detailed to what I wanted.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page